Feya and Galina win a First Premium Blue Ribbon!

Standard

That’s right!  You heard it here first!  Feya Balabina and Galina Ulanova won a First Premium Blue Ribbon at the Multnomah County Fair over the Memorial Day weekend!  I entered the pair of them in the crochet/original design category.  In addition to my blue ribbon, I also won a small amount of cash.  But really, I just did it for fun.  I really enjoyed looking at all the other entries as well.  Now I know what kind of talent I’m up against and will probably prepare an entry for next year.  I might even enter something in the Oregon State Fair.  Since it’s not until the end of August I have a while to think about it. 

Anyway, here is their photo as they appeared on display at the Multnomah County Fair.  If you look very closely you can see my reflection in the display case as I’m taking their photo.

Feya and Galina at the Fair

 It seems as thought they’re having a little trouble standing up, but I think they were just not put back in their stands properly. Here are the two prize winners at home showing off their ribbon!  I am so proud of them.  You can see they really like each other as well.  

Feya and Galina with their blue ribbon

My daughter Assunta also won a prize at the fair, but I would be spoiling it for her if I gave you any more details.  To see her entry and her prize go to her blog peculiarcrochet.wordpress.com.

3 responses »

  1. Congratulations, Mom! Feya and Galina look so cute together with their ribbon, you really did a great job on them! I will post about my prize later this afternoon. I’m glad we both did so well!

  2. Pingback: Jack and Sally Won a Red Ribbon! « Peculiar Crochet (and knitting)

Leave a Reply

